Hoosier Army Mom’s Weblog

Conservative Views

My Easter Post

I have been wondering what I would like to post in honor of the Easter Sunday holiday.  Breaking news has given me my inspiration.

To my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ I wish to give my deepest thanks for all he gave to give my life the richness of hope, salvation and his perfect love.  And  I would like to give Him thanks for delivering Captain Richard Phillips from the pirates who were holding him hostage.  Much love and joy to his family and loved ones on this glorious day!  What a wonderful Easter we have been witness to.  Thanks to this brave man for all he’s done to save his ship, crew and stand for what is right.   He has honored our country and the spirit of America.  Special thanks to the US Navy for their perserverance and action in saving this brave man.

US Piracy

Much to be grateful for on this Easter Sunday!   Captain Phillips is Free and Safe!!!

April 12, 2009 - Posted by | Commentaries, In the News, Our Military | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. From the bit I’ve been able to glean about the captain’s release, BHO had nothing to do with this rescue. Rather, the USN took it upon themselves to save a brave and honorable American.

    PS: A belated Happy Easter to you. I didn’t get to make mu usual blog rounds the past several days because of a computer crash.

    Comment by Always On Watch | April 13, 2009

  2. I saw that. I hope your computer issue stays resolved. It seems they always have something crapping out on a person. We become sooo dependent.

    My opinion… BHO Early on, not wanting to look bad on yet another serious issue, OK’d for the Navy to do “whatever”, but aside from that, the leadership in the Navy knew exactly what to do and were determined to save this brave man. AOW, I see today where the pirates have vowed revenge. I think we need to give Somalia a little payback for what happened in 93!!! That country is in so much violent chaos, it would be a service to just go in and level it! Let them start over without the warlords, terrorists and criminals running the show. We saw with the blackhawk episode in Mogadishu, these people are animals.

    Comment by hoosierarmymom | April 13, 2009

  3. If some one desires to be updated with latest technologies then he must be
    visit this site and be up to date daily.

    Comment by Kelli | July 26, 2013


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

