Hoosier Army Mom’s Weblog

Conservative Views

Music and memories…on a TGIF morning

OK, today I am working on the details of life and thought I’d share some music that is fitting with my mood.  My favorite blues/rock musician of all time, who is no longer with us, but lives on through his awesome music, is  Stevie Ray Vaughn.  “Little Sister”  and  “Pride and Joy”.

And who better to bring out the old memories of carefree nights cruising your favorite places and talking about hopes and dreams with your friends than Bob Seger!  “Against the Wind”  and  “Still the Same”.

Enjoy!

January 30, 2009 - Posted by | Commentaries | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Superb choices dear! Excellent stuff. Mind you, my favorite Bob Seger is “Turn The Page”.

    Comment by cmblake6 | January 30, 2009

  2. I almost put that one up too. So many good choices when one talks about Seger. I bought my first BS record by mistake. He and the Beatles were on the same label, Capitol at the time. One of his 45s got stuck in with the Beatles and I picked it up by mistake. When I got home I thought I’d play it before I took it back. Well, I didn’t take it back! Ramblin, Gamblin Man turned me into a fan! LOL!!! Life’s mistakes are so much more profound when you are 12 years old. 🙂

    Comment by hoosierarmymom | January 30, 2009

  3. It’s great to be able to go back to those fond memories.
    I remember getting a Jim Beam bottle signed by Hank Williams Jr., only to have it taken by my first husband. Oh well. 🙂 I think Bob Seger was from Michigan so it wasn’t the Texan in ya! Had to be the Taurian!

    Comment by hoosierarmymom | February 3, 2009


Leave a Reply

