Hoosier Army Mom’s Weblog

Conservative Views

Overwhelming sadness…

BlackWreaths

The Black Wreaths are symbolically hung on the doors of this blog today as I honor the life of a wonderful man, husband and father, Mr. Z, and pay my respects to his family and friends.

Sunday, October 18, 2009:  Today, at 2:00 pm (Pacific) I will be joining with Mrs. Z and the family of Mr. Z in prayer and silence as they lay the mortal husk of this awesome man to rest.  I will include a prayer for my dear mother who was herself laid to rest on this same day in 1997.  Being a Christian in my beliefs, I know that they have gone ahead of us to join with the Savior and we will all be with them in spirit someday.  God determines when our work here is done and I shall always trust Jesus to keep his promises.  I have felt the love and blessings enough in my lifetime to know that as it is written about my savior, so shall it be done.  Mr. Z is now keeping company with the angels until we all meet again in our promised kingdom.  All my love and prayers go out to Mrs. Z and her family as they grieve their loss in this life.  May the love and precious memories sustain you.

flowers

Today, a very dear friend lost her beloved husband.  I am overwhelmed with sadness and wish to express my deepest condolences and love.  May God be with her in her time of loss.

Reaching Out

My heart is reaching out to you,
For what you’re going through;
I’m thinking of you frequently
And praying for you, too. If there’s something I can do,
Anything at all,
Think of me thinking of you,
And don’t hesitate to call.

By Joanna Fuchs

Update:  The most beautiful tribute to this wonderful couple, Z and Mr. Z of the Geeez Blog, has been posted by Defiant Infidels Blog.  They have also posted a beautiful video in tribute.

“We do not choose the time of transition to God’s Kingdom. It is not for us to choose. And so sadly it came for the dearly loved, devoted husband of “Z” of Geeez weblog. “Mr. Z” passed quietly in his sleep on Saturday, October 10th.”

You can read this beautiful tribute to Z and her beloved Mr Z here.

If you go to Mrs. Z site afterward, please exercise good taste and kindness when posting to the family condolences.

October 11, 2009 - Posted by | In the News | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Terrible news, isn’t it?

    As most know, the AOW household is having its own difficulties right now. But as nothing compared to this passing of the husband of one of our favorite bloggers.

    Comment by Always On Watch | October 11, 2009

  2. AOW, it is absolutely the worst news ever. One is never prepared to lose the love of their life. Wish there was a supply of magic wands in the blogsphere.

    Comment by hoosierarmymom | October 12, 2009

  3. My most sincere condolences.

    God Bless.

    Comment by Andrew Roman | October 14, 2009

  4. Thank you Andrew.

    Comment by hoosierarmymom | October 15, 2009

  5. May the Lord bless you and keep you, Judy.

    Comment by cmblake6 | November 3, 2009

  6. I haven’t been blogging except at my place and so I am just seeing this now, HAM…this is beautiful and such an honor to Mr. Z. I am VERY TOUCHED by your kind and beautiful post here and thank you very, very much.
    God bless you…xxx me

    Comment by z | November 6, 2009


Leave a comment